Malta Model Boat Association

2008 Winter Series Regatta

The 2008 Winter Series comprises 6 Regattas of 12 races each, total of 72 races.


To qualify members must complete 48 races. Following completion of the last Regatta the lowest scoring 48 positions for each member will be totalled , and the skipper  with the lowest total score will be the winner. Prizes are to be awarded for First, Second and Third positions.


Regattas were held on the following dates:

Sunday 13th January at Ta 'Xbiex

All of the scores from the 72 races have been totalled 'Total Points', and each of the skippers           24 highest placings have been accumulated as 'Discard' . This figure has then been subtracted from the 'Total Points' to give the 'Total-Discard' figure and hence the final  positions.

Winter Series 2008 Final Results

Sunday 27th January at Ta 'Xbiex

Sunday 10th February at Valletta Waterfront

Sunday 24th February at Ta 'Xbiex

Sunday 9th March at Ta 'Xbiex

Sunday 22nd March at Ta 'Xbiex