Malta Model Boat Association

2008 Spring Series Regatta

The 2008 Spring Series comprises 6 Regattas, 5 of 12 races each plus 1 of 3 , total of 63 races.

To qualify members must complete 48 races. Following completion of the last Regatta the lowest scoring 39 positions for each member will be totalled , and the skipper with the lowest total score will be the winner. Prizes are to be awarded for First, Second and Third positions.

Regattas were held on the following dates:

Sunday 13th April at Ta 'Xbiex.

Saturday 26th April at Ta 'Xbiex.

Sunday 18th May at Ta 'Xbiex.

Saturday 24th May at Ta 'Xbiex.

Sunday 8th June at Ta 'Xbiex.

Saturday 21st June at Mellieha Bay

2008 Spring Series Photos - with many thanks to Rosette Micallef

Spring Series 2008 Final Results

All of the scores from the 63 races have been totalled 'Total Points' and each of the skippers 21 highest placings have been accumulated as 'Discard', this figure has then been subtracted from the 'Total Points' to give the 'Total-Discard' figure and hence the final positions.

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.

Get Flash Player